Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This resource provides digitized records from the British Colonial Office grouped under the CO 129 Series. The collection provides a primary source for researching colonial Hong Kong between 1841 and 1951, which includes the despatches and correspondence between the governors of Hong Kong and the Colonial Office, as well as letters and telegrams of other government departments and organizations.
New
An online course to help users to speak English clearly and naturally. It consists of five learning sections: word stress, sentence stress, consonant clusters, connected speech and intonation.
New
An online course consists of teacher videos, interactive activities and study sheets to help users to structure their message, find the right vocabulary and choose an appropriate style in different types of writing. It covers the following text types:
● Essays: for and against
● Essay: descriptive
● Job applications: your online profile
● Emails: asking for information
● A short report: graphs
● Reviews: hotels and restaurants
● Avoiding plagiarism
● Taking notes
● Textspeak
● Official letters
New
An online preparation and practice resource for IELTS candidates. It provides interactive activities, advice videos from experts and practical tests to help users to improve their skills in reading, listening, speaking and writing.
New
This database is a reference directory covering the information on more than 290,000 higher education programmes (Bachelors, Masters, Doctorates, Pre-Bachelors, Pre-Masters) in the universities of English Speaking Countries (U.S.A, Canada, U.K, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand) and in the universities of Europe (33 European Union Countries are covered). Nearly 200 disciplines are covered.
New
This database provides videos, podcasts, articles and infographics featuring advice and real-world experience from industry leaders, which help define the necessary soft-skills to succeed in the business world. This database is a skill-building tool to help users in advancing their careers.

*You are suggested to access the resource via Chrome.
** OUHK users can click "Continue as a guest" to access full content. Personal account registration is optional.
New
此資料庫收錄彙整以台灣本土企業為主的產業教學個案資訊,至2019為止收錄約500篇商管領域教學個案資料,內容涵蓋電子商務、專案管理、物流管理、財務管理、餐旅管理、創業管理等領域。除台灣本土企業個案外,外國公司其管理作為與台灣經濟有密切相關者,大陸地區企業個案,個案寫作與個案教學方法的相關講義均在收錄之列。
New
This online American dictionary offers access to more than 700,000 definitions and 502,000 words. The Style Guide provides guidance on various punctuation conventions, grammar and word usage.
New
This database is a diagnostic decision support system for radiologists and gives users instant access to collective clinical experience and knowledge of renowned sub-specialists in every field of radiology. It provides over 4,700 diagnoses, 200,000 searchable images, approximately 1,400 differential diagnosis modules, over 300 anatomy modules, 20,000 patient cases and about 200 simple and interventional procedures.

(Suggested browsers to view the resource: Chrome and Firefox)
New
資料庫收錄民國時期(1911-1949)出版的兩萬五千餘種期刊,近一千萬篇文獻,內容集中反映這一時期的政治、軍事、外交、經濟、教育、思想文化、宗教等各方面的情況。
New
此資料庫收錄了《申報》自1872年4月30日創刊起,至1949年5月27日停刊止,共25,600期的全部報章內容。它記錄了從清末到民國近80年間政治、軍事、經濟、文化、社會各方面情況,並完整收錄上海版、漢口版、香港版內容,提供全文及報紙原版顯示。
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...