Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This collection features 25 award-winning live Broadway plays and musicals from writers, directors, and actors recognized by the Tony Awards and the Pulitzer Prize.
New
CEIC provides economic and financial indicators on macroeconomic trends worldwide. Data includes national income accounts, production and sales, employment and earnings, money supply and banking statistics, inflation, international trade, financial markets, government finance, interest rates, foreign exchange rates, investment, construction and properties, and hotels and tourism.
New
An online course to help users to speak English clearly and naturally. It consists of five learning sections: word stress, sentence stress, consonant clusters, connected speech and intonation.
New
An online course consists of teacher videos, interactive activities and study sheets to help users to structure their message, find the right vocabulary and choose an appropriate style in different types of writing. It covers the following text types:
● Essays: for and against
● Essay: descriptive
● Job applications: your online profile
● Emails: asking for information
● A short report: graphs
● Reviews: hotels and restaurants
● Avoiding plagiarism
● Taking notes
● Textspeak
● Official letters
New
An online preparation and practice resource for IELTS candidates. It provides interactive activities, advice videos from experts and practical tests to help users to improve their skills in reading, listening, speaking and writing.
New
On English-Corpora.org., you can find out how native speakers actually speak and write and find the frequency of words, phrases, and collocates though the corpora. Besides, you can also look at language variation and change, gain insight into culture and design authentic language teaching materials and resources. The 16 corpora allow you to see the detailed entries for the top 60,000 words in English and get detailed information on each word and analyze your own academic texts. Download the corpora for offline use is not available in Library’s subscription package.
New
EPRC地產庫是一個地產數據使用管理平台,備有自1991年起之土地註冊處成交記錄,涵蓋全港各區代理簽署的工、商、舖及住宅成交、租務及大宗地皮成交個案;同時透過不同的媒體渠道,搜羅全港最新業主自讓盤、代理合作實盤及發展商一手樓盤資料。
New
This collection gives students a clear and direct way to observe highly technical imaging procedures before practicing them in a clinical setting. It includes 125 hours of training videos covering key topics in patient diagnosis and treatment. Key areas of focus include radiography and sonography, radiation therapy, equipment, patient communication, and more.
New
It is a collection of classic audiobooks consisting of spoken word on classic novels, plays, poetry and non-fiction literature from medieval times to the 20th century in English, German and French. Texts on the literature are available on screen along with the spoken presentation.
New
This online course consists of 3 levels: basic, intermediate and advanced. Each level provides more than 150 grammar activities, interactive exercises and grammar reference.
New
This is an online course to help users learning English medical vocabulary and practising communication in English for medical purposes.
New
This online course consists of 3 levels: basic, intermediate and advanced. Each level provides more than 200 vocabulary activities and interactive discovery and practice exercises.
New
This online course consists of 3 levels: basic, intermediate and advanced. There are 65 writing activities in the basic and intermediate level and 100 writing activities in advanced level. Different text types are included with focus on text features, writing strategies and useful languages.
New
ORP Index (Directory of Ongoing Research Projects in European Countries) is a unique source of the information on the ongoing research projects available in European countries. It covers the information on more than 180,000 research projects, more than 400,000 organizations and contact details related to these projects in European countries.
New
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a streaming video resource assembled for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment. All of the video has been indexed to allow users to search and filter content by patient details, therapist specialization, treatment method, presenting problem, and more.
New
The database provides more than 1,000 books, reference works, journal articles, research method case studies, dataset and videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences subject areas. It is designed to guide users at all research levels by providing materials that they need to learn about research method through every step of the research process.
User guide
New
This collection covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s, representing the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory.
New
A video collection assembled in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
New
Statista provides market research, quantitative data, statistics, business and marketing related information from various industries including consumer goods and FMCG, media and advertising, retail and trade, sports and recreation, technology and telecommunications, transportation and logistics, travel, tourism and hospitality.
User guide
New
Horizon reveals the science behind a broad range of topics, including astronomy, physics, math, the environment, disease, and more.
New
This collection provides documentary films about the natural world which include the following series: Blue Planet, Planet Earth, Life, Frozen Planet, Life Story, and Spy in the Wild.
New
This collection provides an access to CNN’s specials and feature programming on business, economics, technology, environmental studies, health, women’s studies, and human rights.
New
Visible Body is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool of human anatomy. The Library subscription includes the following modules:
● Anatomy & Physiology
● Human Anatomy Atlas
● Anatomy & Function
● Muscle Premium
● Skeleton Premium
● Physiology Animations
● Heart & Circulatory Premium
Please use Chrome, Firefox or Safari to access the resources. In addition to web access to the resources, users can download the mobile apps for some of the modules for offline use.
New
WARC provides a wide range of resources on marketing and advertising which includes case studies, best practice guides, research papers, and advertising trends, news, data and forecasts.
New
收錄200段以上商業評論大師演講或對談影音,並提供相關觀念的延伸閱讀。資料庫設有跨庫整合檢索,英文訪談及中文字幕。
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...